Cardiff-Roath Park

Standard

You may not have been to Cardiff (or want to I suppose) but I love it here. It is without doubt my favourite place in the whole world which is why I live here. So this summer I’ve decided to do my top 20 days out in Cardiff.

Here’s number one (there is no preference order to this in fact there is no order at all it’s just when I happen to think/go to them)

Roath Park is lovely. It’s not far from the city centre and it’s a little wildlife paradise (well birds…) You can walk all around it and it’s fenced in so the little ones are safe. There’s also a cafe, boat rides, ice cream (important in my book), playground and lots of green space to sit and chill out. You can see it’s a favorite with young mothers as we all push our buggies around and around. Whenit’s sunny it gets really hot there… and really busy.

There’s a few nice pubs around there too. And for the nature lovers there’s a special wildlife bit tagged on the end that doesn’t have loads of mothers and kids in it.

Definitely one on the visit list in my opinion.

Leave a comment